As with all scout groups, our Cub pack and Scout troop are run by volunteer leaders, supported by a committee of experienced individuals who provide the necessary oversight and diligence required of any charity. As with any group, we are always stretched and always ready to welcome new volunteer adults to the group.

If you would like to explore helping out please drop in on a Thursday evening or drop us a line. Ther's more information about what we typically do at: What is a 4th EFS scout leader ?

4th Epping Forest South Group


Stephen Young
Group Scout Leader

4th Epping Forest South Scouts


Matthew Balchin
Section Leader (Skipper) skipper@4thefsscouts.org.uk
Mel Knight
Assistant Section Leader
John Hasselgren
Special Skills Helper
Stephen Thirsk
Assistant Section Leader
Jacinta Balchin
Occasional Helper
Andrew Sharma
Occasional Helper
Chris Brown
Occasional Helper
Liam Cohen
Occasional Helper

4th Epping Forest South Cub scouts

Beryl Sharma
Section Leader (Akela)
Sonia Richardson
Assistant Section Leader
Aileen Hancock
Section Assistant

4Th Epping Forest South (Bancroft's School) Sea Scout Group Committee

Chair: Mike Stout

Secretary: John Hasselgren (secretary@4thefsscouts.org.uk)

Finance: Nidhi Gupta (finance@4thefsscouts.org.uk)

  • Chris Butler - Bancroft's co-curricular liason (christopher.butler@bancrofts.org)
  • Beryl Sharma
  • Rob Youd
  • Stephen Thirsk
  • Roy Francis